A Royal Enfield forum for the people

A place for new members to say hello
By Street_Kleaver
G'day everyone!

I'm Ben from South East Queensland, Australia.
My constantly evolving Bikes are
2004 Royal Enfield Bullet 500 "E".
2014 Royal Enfield Continental GT535.
My background is Hotrods, Swing and Rock n Roll Dancing, Racing Motocross & Enduro and few custom motorcycles I've been building on and off the last 20 years.

My inspiration behind my builds is drawn upon the tradition Rocker/Ton up/Café racer era. Vintage Speed!
Even keeping to the aesthetic of using, modifying and creating with what I already have on hand. Along with some liberties with modern technology and techniques.
Dual Tradesman Boilermaker and Fitter. So I'm fairy self sufficient with most task and always striving and willing to learn how to make improvements get the most out of my machines.

I'll get a my builds posted up soon. Ton-Up!
Cheers

Ben
By Guaire
Now that's a header pipe!
Aussie Rocker - I see you kept the lower attachment bracket on the header where one belongs. My Carpy header didn't have one. So I had my welding guy add one. It's more than just a nice nod to stock design. I believe it needs to be there. When I had an iron barrel my header wanted to get away from the exhaust port for awhile. A well fastened header means one less potential problem.
Bill G.
By Guaire
Hi Aussie Rocker - I got your question to ACE. Just put up a question on the forum and he will answer here.
BTW - Here's the response:

"He needs to get his compression back up to at least 140-150 psi. Should have stayed with the Price R cams. They are better than any Hitchcock cams.
That situation with H cams and super low compression is part of his throttle response problem and lower rpm power loss. The TM will be a better carb, but his problem is not that.